In a tribute to Czech composers Bedřich Smetana and Antonín Dvořák, the Prague Symphony Orchestra and its conductor Petr Altrichter present the symphonic poem The Moldau, a musical rendering of the river’s course through the land of Bohemia, and the New World Symphony, composed by Dvořák in America, and expressing nostalgia for his country. The Orchestra collaborates with violinist Simos Papanas in Mendelssohn’s technically challenging, virtuosic Violin Concerto, Op. 64
– Bedřich Smetana: The Moldau
– Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64
– Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 in E minor, Op. 95: From the New World
Simos Papanas violin
The Prague Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Petr Altrichter
With the participation of members of the Thessaloniki Concert Hall Youth Symphony Orchestra (MOYSA)
With support from OPAP [Greek Organisation of Football Prognostics S.A.]
Send PagePrint Page
Box office: 
Vass.Sophias & Kokkali, Athens 
Omirou 8, Athens 
Tel. +30 210 7282333 
Τel. +30 210 7282367
Christos Lambrakis Hall
22 May 2018/20:30
Advance bookings from:
23 April 2018
Students, under 25s, unemployed, disabled people, parents of 3 or more, seniors (65+): € 9
Zone E: € 14
Zone D: € 22
Zone C: € 28
Zone B: € 36
Zone A: € 42
Grand Tier: € 50


Ifaistou 1 & Kykladon
+30 210 3218880
15354, Glyka Nera